History of The FIFA World Cup Soccer Wall Chart Poster - Vanguard

History of The FIFA World Cup Soccer Wall Chart Poster - Vanguard

  • $19.95
Publisher: Vanguard Sports Publishing Inc.
Size: 24" x 36"
Condition: Brand-New! Printed on high-quality gallery stock.

Item #: V001

The ultimate poster for fans of the greatest tournament on earth! From Vanguard's Historical Wall Charts series, this huge beauty features the scores, heroes, stories, and champions of every FIFA World Cup Tournament since its inception in 1930. From host Uruguay's triumph in the inaugural tournament, to Italy's victory in Germany 2006, it's all here for your wall! Alongside the official poster for each tournament, you will find preliminary round standings, key facts and stories, an artist's profile of the tournament MVP, all playoff round results, and the national flag of the championship nation. Along the left side are no less than 14 spectacular archival photographs featuring legendary players from throughout World Cup history, including Pele, Ronaldo, Paolo Rossi, Bobby Moore, David Beckham, Eusebio, Nobby Stiles, Landon Donovan, Gordon Banks, Diego Maradona, Zinedine Zidane, Franz Beckenbauer, Jorge Campos, Oliver Kahn, Hugo Sanchez, and Michel Platini. For fans of the classic quadrennial tourney, this is an absolute must for your wall!

MVPs & Champions: Jose Andrade, Uruguay 1930; Giuseppe Meazza, Italy 1934; Vittorio Pozzo, Italy 1938; Obdulio Varela, Uruguay 1950; Sandor Kocsis, West Germany 1954; Pele, Brazil 1958; Garrincha, Brazil 1962; Bobby Charlton, England 1966; Jairzinho, Brazil 1970; Johann Cruyff, Netherlands, (West Germany, Champion), 1974; Mario Kempes, Argentina 1978; Dino Zoff, Italy 1982; Diego Maradona, Argentina 1986; Lothar Matthaus, West Germany 1990; Romario, Brazil 1994; Zidane, France 1998; Ronaldo, Brazil 2002; Fabio Cannavaro, Italy 2006.

We Also Recommend